Suzuki Institutes 2012

Here is a link to the Suzuki Association’s Website listing of the summer institutes for this year. I highly recommend an institute for any Suzuki student. All students I have talked to have found them very motivational, and often feel like they made a semester’s worth of progress or more in a single week.

http://suzukiassociation.org/events/institutes/

The most cello-friendly institutes are :
Chicago (I will hopefully be attending again this year): June 30-July 8
Ithaca: July 1-20

Nearby institutes:
Pennsylvania Suzuki Institute: July 22-27
Greater Washington Suzuki Institute: June 23-July 1

There are also several institutes in good tourist locations if you like to combine vacation with education. If you’re interested in an institute, let me know and I can help you research the cello faculty and let you know what to expect.

Leave a Reply